Skip to main content

Rudd Scholarships Awarded To 25 Kansas Students

By March 20, 2019July 21st, 2023No Comments

The Rudd Foundation has awarded 25 college scholarships to Kansas high school seniors.

Each winner will receive a four-year scholarship to attend either Emporia State University, Fort Hays State University or Wichita State University.

The scholarship covers tuition, fees, books, and room and board. The expected value for each winner over four years is $56,000.

The 15 incoming WSU students are: Wyatt Abell, Oakley High School; Darbee Chard, Chanute High School; Wendy De Loera, Wichita East; Storm Dial, Emporia High School; Brady Flesner, Medicine Lodge High School; Julie Gonzalez-Morales, Sumner Academy; Maria Jimenez, Yates Center High School; Brooke Keith, Meade High School; Cali Keith, Meade High School; Codi Kentner, Quinter High School; Kennedi Meiers, West Franklin High School; Ronald Michel, Wichita County High School; David Nevarez-Saenz, Sumner Academy; Lauren O’Donnell, Blue Valley High School, and Ian Weaver, Hesston High School.

Read more: